Fredrik Ljungkvist – reeds
Magnus Broo – trumpet
Håvard Wiik – piano
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten – bass
Hans Hulbœkmo – drums

This Scandinavian collective was established in 2000 and after nearly 17 years of working together, Atomic still remains one of my most important groups. Paal Nilssen-Love left the group in 2014 and was replaced by Hans Hulbœkmo.. We still manage to challenge and inspire each other to search out new musical territories. This group is constantly endeavoring to define what jazz means to us, and how we think it should sound today. Atomic is a family affair and I believe our music grows stronger with each new recording!!

About Us